EMSI has officially closed its doors. In need of Medical Record Retrieval and more?

Click Here
What are the types of quality measures?

What are the types of quality measures?

What are the types of quality measures?

HEDIS (Healthcare Effectiveness Data and Information Set) is a tool that measures health plan performance on dimensions of care and service. HEDIS 2019 comprises 92 measures across multiple domains of care, and is used by more than 90 percent of America’s health plans.  About 190 million people are enrolled in plans that report HEDIS results.

There are six different types of domains of care that over 90 HEDIS quality measures fall under. These are Experience of Care, Effectiveness of Care, Access/Availability of Care, Health Plan Descriptive Information, Utilization and Risk Adjusted Utilization, and Measures Collected Using Electronic Clinical Data Systems.

These types of quality measures are used to measure the performance of health plans and give purchasers and consumers a standardized view of what health plans offer in terms of quality and effectiveness of care.

Health Insurance Services
Life Insurance Services
Legal Services
Physician Services
Patient Services
Need help? Call our team anytime at 800-765-7510
Datafied Located at
1210 N. Jefferson Street Suite P, Anaheim, CA.
Datafied Logo Phone: 800-765-7510